The consensus statement was endorsed and signed by the following:

Austria

AGES – Austrian Medicines and Medical Devices Agency - Austrian Federal Office for Safety in Health Care Gunter Waxenecker, Head of Agency

Belgium

AFMPS – Federal agency for medicines and health products

Hugues Malonne, Chief Executive Officer

Croatia

HALMED – Croatian Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices Siniša Tomić, Head of Agency

Cyprus

Ministry of Health, Cyprus

Dr. Helena Panagiotopoulou, Director of the Pharmaceutical Services

Czech Republic

Tomas Boran Head

State Institute for Drug Control

Estonia

Estonian State Agency of Medicines

Katrin Kiisk Director General

Finland

Finnish Medicines Agency

Eija Pelkonen, Director General

France

ANSM – The French National Agency for Medicines and Health Products Safety Catherine Paugam-Burtz, Executive Director

Germany

BFARM – Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices
Karl Broich, President

Iceland

Icelandic Medicine Agency

Executive Director, Runa Hauksdottir Hvannberg

Ireland

HPRA – Health Products Regulatory Authority Lorraine Nolan, Chief Executive

Italy

Italian Ministry of Health

Dr. Gabriella Guasticchi

General Director General Directorate for medical devices and medicines

Latvia

State Agency of Medicines of Latvia Indra Dreika, Director

Malta

MMA - Malta Medicines Authority

Anthony Serracino Inglott, Chief Executive Officer

Norway

NOMA - Norwegian Medical Products Agency

Trygve Ottersen, Director General

Portugal

INFARMED - National Authority of Medicines and Health Products, I.P.

Rui Santos, President of the Executive Board

Slovenia

JAZMP – Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices of the Republic of Slovenia Momir Radulović, Executive Director

Spain

AEMPS – Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices Maria Jesus Lamas, Executive Director

Sweden

Läkemedelsverket – Medical Products Agency
Ann Lindberg, Director General

The Netherlands

MINVWS - Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport

Karla van Rooijen, Director of the department of Pharmaceuticals and Medical Technology

The Netherlands

IGJ - Health and Youth Care Inspectorate

Ronald Jansen, head of medical technology